South Carolina Barbeque Association image 1

2015 - Calendar of Events

01-January 17, 2015

January 17th, 2015
Marshal Meeting
11:00 AM, Saturday
Maurice's BBQ
1600 Augusta Highway
West Columbia, SC 29171

01-January 24 2015

 Judges Seminar
St. Paul's Church Fellowship Hall
710 Main St.
Conway, SC 29526
Contact: Lake High
Lhigh1@sc.rr.com

 

02-Feburary 27 - 28, 2015

Bands, Brews & BBQ 
Port Royal, SC
An event to benefit FRIENDS of Caroline Hospice 
Contact: Andree Lloyd, 843-525-6257 
andree@friendsofcarolinehospice.com
Marshal: Quentin Tedder
quentintedder@gmail.com
Assist. Marshal: Barbara Tedder

 

 

03-March 06 - 07, 2015

Fourth Annual Benefit BBQ for Boy Scouts
Sumter County Fair Grounds
Sumter, SC
Contact: Emil Wodicka 803-406-8025
ewodicka@sc.rr.com
Marshal: Harold Chandler
hc3ssc@ftc-i.net
Assist. Marshal: William Holladay


03-March 13-14, 2015

Old Friends Barbeque Cookoff
George St. @ Jim Thomas 4-H Horse Club Arena
Bamberg, SC 29003
Contact: Mary Bray Mehrzad (803) 682-5805
or mary.bray.dance@gmail.com 
Marshal: Dawn Verbarg
verbyd@comcast.net
Assist. Marshal: Ken Hilliard

03-March 13-14, 2015

MarshWalk BBQ Festival and Cook-Off
The Wicked Tuna
4123 US 17 Business
Murrells, Inlet, SC 29576
Contact: Jessica Powers
843-651-9987
Jessica@thewickedtuna.com
Marshal: Lake High
LHigh1@sc.rr.com
Assist. Marshal: Quentin Tedder

03-March 20-21, 2015

Smoke in the 'Boro
Coastal Electric Co-Op
2269 N. Jefferies Hwy.
Walterboro, SC 29488
Contact: Wayne Keith: 800-328-9425
lwkeith@thekeithagency.com
Marshal: Lew Robertson
Grillmasterlew@aol.com
Assist. Marshal: Dawn Verbarg


03-March 27-28, 2015

Horsin & Hoggin BBQ Cookoff
Downtown Aiken on Newberry St.
Aiken SC 29801
Contact: Dewayne Jones,
Cell: (803) 599-8303
harveydjones@yahoo.com
Marshal: Michael Jones
w14mlj@yahoo.com
Assist. Marshal: Vickie Jones

 

03-March 27-28, 2015

Big Brothers & Big Sisters BBQ Festival
2502 West Hillcrest Terrace
Florence, SC 29501
Contact: Bobby Floyd, 843-667-9512,
Cell: 843-678-6215
bobjudy42@att.net
Marshal: Bill Pickle
bpickle2011@gmail.com
Assist. Marshal: Mike Sexton

 

04-April 10-11, 2015

Pawley's Island BBQ Battle at the Beach
Beaver Bar 3524 Highway 17 Business
Murrells Inlet, SC 29576
Contact: Christine Fette 
cfette@msn.com
404.886.8758
Marshal: Ed Dauginas
eecharleston@hotmail.com
Assist. Marshal: Harold Chandler

04-April 17-18, 2015

Hub City Hog Fest
Downtown Spartanburg, SC
To benefit Mobile Meals of Spartanburg
Contact: Cal Wicker,
(864) 494-9133 or
Grey Wicker,
(864) 921-1587
cawicker1@gmail.com
greywicker@gmail.com
http://www.hubcityhogfest.com/
Marshal: Joe Standridge
sjoestoy@yahoo.com
Assist. Marshal: Brian Snavely

04-April 17-18, 2015

The South Carolina - Georgia Border Cook-off
Hardeeville, SC
Contact: Ava Comer
Cell: 843-784-3606
info@hardeevillechamber.com
Marshal: Ken Hilliard
Bassinken@comcast.net

 

04-April 24-25, 2015

Come See Me BBQ Cook Off
Come See Me Festival
Rock Hill, SC
Contact: Jim Armour
800-681-7635 or 803-242-4407
Fax 803-329-7761
comeseeme@comporium.net
http://www.comeseeme.org
Marshal: Danny Hyslop
danny.hyslop@gmail.com

 

04-April 24-25, 2015

Day of Thunder IX 
Columbia, SC 
Contact: Garland Hudgins  
Garland@CarolinaOutdoorCooking.com
Marshal: Mike Sexton
10Brooks@gmail.com

 

04-April 24-25, 2015

Project Host Annual BBQ Cook-Off
Greenville, SC
Contact: Tom Fischer
864-981-1247
or Sally Green
864-235-3403
projecthost@gmail.com
Marshal: Tony Lindsay
tlindsey4@yahoo.com
Assist. Marshal: Bill Walsh


05-May 1-2, 2015

Picking and Pigging at the Park
Saluda Shoals Park, Irmo, SC
Contact: Jim Wellman,
803-213-2009
JWellman@icrc.net
Marshals: Greg & Diane Gladney
Gladx1@aol.com


05-May 1-2, 2015

Hog on the Hill
Chester, SC 29706
Contact:
Support@cityonthehillsc.org
803-385-4803
Marshal: Michael Bohm
mbohm29681@gmail.com
Assist. Marshal: Teena Bohm

05-May 15-16, 2015

Pig in the Park
Williamston, SC
Contact: W. L. Cantrell
864-934-4040
or Brad West
864-704-6876
http://www.williamstonpiginpark.com/
Marshal: William Holladay 
williehock122152@yahoo.com
Assist. Marshal: Bill Walsh

 

 

05-May 22-23, 2015

EFOC Memorial Day Seneca-Fest BBQ Cook-Off
Seneca, SC 29678
Contact: Seth Chea (864) 985-2841 schea@1tone.net
Marshal: Don Adkins
dbdoght@aol.com
Assist. Marshal: Marcia Adkins

 

06-June 6-7, 2014

June 6-7, 2014
Hejaz Shrine Temple BBQ Cook-Off
200 Ranch Road
Mauldin SC 29662
Contact: David Starnes or Brian Moss
davidstarnes@bellsouth.net    circlebodyshop@charter.net
864-590-3719
 

25 Team Limit
Marshal:  Mike Horne:
hornem@bellsouth.net

 

 

06-June 19-20, 2015

The Mighty Moo Festival
Veterans Memorial Park,
Cowpens, SC

Contact: Thomas Voelker
864-406-0114
thomasv421@yahoo.com
Marshal: Brian Snavely
brian.snavely@hotmail.com
Assist. Marshal: Teena Bohm

 

07 July 4, 2015

The Marion County Independence Day Celebration
110 W. Buck St., Mullins, SC 29574
Contact: Jim Bain
503 Upland Ave.
Marion, SC 29571
Email: jebain2002@gmail.com
Marshal: Dan Shine
ds@shinelawoffice.com
Assist. Marshal: David Mobley

 

07-July 11, 2015

SCBA Judging Seminar
From 10am to 4:00 pm
St. Paul's Lutheran Church
1715 Bull Street
Columbia, SC 29201
Contact: Lake High
lhigh1@sc.rr.com

07-July 17-18, 2015

The SC Peach Festival
110 Railroad Ave.
Gaffney, SC 29340
Contact: Clay Greer
moonpiegreer@gmail.com
864-491-6113
Chamber of Commerce:
864-489-5721
Marshal: Teena Bohm
teena.bohm56@gmail.com
Assist. Marshal: Michael Bohm

08-Aug 1, 2015

SCBA Annual Meeting and Workshops
From 10am to 4:00 pm
St. Paul's Lutheran Church
1715 Bull Street 
Columbia, SC 29201
Contact: Lake High
lhigh1@sc.rr.com

09-September 11-12, 2015

Butts & Blue Grass BBQ Festival
256 Community Park Dr.
Clover, SC 29710
Contact: Lisa Thornburg,
(704) 214-2892
buttsandbluegrassbbqfestival@yahoo.com
Marshals: Joe Standridge 
Asst. Marshal: Michael Bohm    

09-September 19-20, 2014

60th Annual Tobacco Festival Cook-Off
Lake City, SC
Contact: Greg Moore,
 843-374-8611
http://www.lakecitysc.org
Marshal: Ken Hilliard
Asst. Marshal: Lew Robertson

09-September 25-26, 2015

Lakewood Camping Resort
The Griller's Cup
5901 South Kings Hwy
Surfside, SC 29575
Contact: Claude McSwain
843-447-7383
conferences@lakewoodcampground.com
Marshal: Bronnie Smith

09-September 25-26, 2015

Mauldin BBQ Cook-Off
101 East Butler Road
Mauldin, SC 29662
Contact: Mary Jane Parks (864) 335-4864
mparks@mauldinrecreation.com
George Patrick McLeer (864) 335-4862
gpmcleer@mauldinculturalcenter.org

Marshall: Tony Lindsey
Asst. Marshal:  Bill Walsh


10-October 3-4, 2014

Gaston Collard and BBQ Festival
131 North Carlisle Street
Gaston, SC 29053
Contact: Jennifer Beloitti
at Town Hall: 803-796-7725
Email: townofgaston@gmail.com
Website: http://www.Gastonsc.org

Marshal: Garland Hudgins
Asst. Marshal: Rebecca Hudgins

 

10-October 9-10, 2015

Chesterfield County Q-Cup
Cheraw State Park,
Cheraw, SC 29530
Contact: Donna Johnson 843-287-1748
dmj29584@gmail.com
Marshal: Lake High
803-782-9595
Asst. Marshal: Mike Sexton

 

10-October 10-11, 2014

Hook and Cook Festival
Jackson, SC 29831
Contact: Lynn Sullivan
803-471-9778
Cell 803-645-0268
lynnrsullivan@gmail.com
Marshal: Michael Jones
Asst. Marshal: Vickie Jones

10-October 23-24, 2015

2013 Trojan Cook-Off
Anderson University Athletic Campus
431 Williamston Rd/SC Highway 29.
Anderson, SC 29621
Contact: Bradley Orr
864-231-2102
borr@andersonuniversity.edu
Marshal: Bill Walsh
billwalsh@charter.net
864-419-1911

Asst. Marshal: William Holladay

11-November 06-07, 2015

Pig on the Ridge
Ridgeway, SC
Contact: Tom Connor
803-730-2293
http://www.pigontheridge.org
Marshal: Greg Gladney
Gladx1@aol.com

11-November 13-14, 2015

Speed and Feed BBQ and Car Show
1301 Harry Byrd Hwy (Hwy 151)
Darlington Raceway, Darlington, SC
Contact: Bridget Holloman,
843-395-8900
bholloman@darlingtonraceway.com 
Marshal: David Mobley
Asst. Marshal: Dan Shine

11-November 14-15, 2014

 Chili, Brews and BBQ
 111 W. Cheves Street 
 Florence, SC 29501 
 Contact: Les Echols 
 (843) 665-0515
 Marshal: Lake High 
 Asst. Marshal: Mike Sexton

11-November 14-15, 2014

St. Nicholas BBQ Fest
4 Elm St.
Conway, SC 29526
Contact: John Wilkins:
843-333-9500 or
Casey Biddle
843-455-1032
EMail:admin@stnicholasbbqfest.com
Website:http://stnicholasbbqfest.com/
Marshal: Lew Robertson
Asst. Marshal: Ken Hilliard

11-November 20-21, 2015

FDHS Butts & Wings BBQ Festival
To Benefit Camp Happy Days – SC
“Kids Kickin’ Cancer”
8500 Patriot Blvd.
North Charleston, SC  29420
Contact: Tricia Andrews
843-290-1897
tandrews@dorchester2.k12.sc.us
https://sites.google.com/site/fdhsbeta/
Marshal: Ed Dauginas

 

Copyright © 2015 South Carolina Barbeque Association. All Rights Reserved.
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU General Public License.

 

Cooking with the SCBA in competition